IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

‘Twas the night before Ironman

1 Comment

‘Twas the night before Ironman and all through Sunny Bay Estate, not a creature was stirring, not even 4 month old Jake.  Our special needs bags were packed with care, in hopes that the words “You Are An Ironman” would soon be there.

My alarm is set for 4 am.  I’m as ready as I’ll ever be.  If I could toss away my final worries tonight, I would throw away this headache and the fear of the heat and beating sun.

What I will carry on the course with me tomorrow are these great things:

  • I have friends cheering me on from coast to coast
  • My parents made the trek all the way from Albany, NY to see me race for the 3rd time.  Thanks for being my #1 Ironfans!
  • I have over 25 friends participating with me tomorrow.  Just seeing them out there will be wonderful!
  • My dad and I hung a special sign along the run course for all my friends racing.
  • I get to have pancakes and bacon at my house when i finish.  Yup, already bought the ingredients!  And, real maple syrup of course!

Photos, race updates and more to come soon!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

One thought on “‘Twas the night before Ironman

  1. Nice 🙂 🙂 FINISH STRONG!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

