IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Guest Blogging for IMCA

Leave a comment

Hello everyone! Mona here, serving as faithful guest blogger for Sara’s Ironman Canada! As fair warning, I’m going to do my best here to keep everyone posted; I’m hoping that Hurricane Irene does not interrupt my race-day stalking, or my updates to you all. I’m getting a head start now and writing a few things in advance .

Onto race day! Sara is starting the swim right now as this message is being posted. This year, she’s pursuing her goal of becoming a TRIronman at IM Canada. It’s her third Ironman now (hence the TRIronman pun) after IMLP in 2008 and IM MOO in 2009.

The swim start is at 7am pacific daylight time.
That’s all I’ve got for you for now.

Kidding! In all seriousness though, I’m hoping to keep you all updated by tracking our favorite Iron(wo)man, weather permitting. I can say one thing with regard to race times: while each athlete has some idea of what their times may be, they also recognize that each year is different, and each race is different. Courses are different, weather is different, and the athlete herself/himself is different from year to year. We’ll just have to track and see.

If you want to track Sara’s progress yourself, she is wearing bib # 2534. Track along with me at www.ironman.com

To all the athletes racing today, race and finish strong! We’ll be cheering you along from NYC!!!

Leave a Reply

