IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

The Hunger Chronicles

Leave a comment

Last weekend I ran from San Francisco to Tiburon.  Somewhere around mile 10, I started thinking about having pancakes for brunch when we reached Sam’s cafe  – which would be at mile 20, the end of our run.  There were no pancakes to be found at Sam’s, so I had what I thought would be the next best thing – a waffle.  It was the worse.  I was hungry the remainder of the day, until I finally made my own pancakes late that night.

So, in honor of eating what I’m craving and making sure I’m eating well, I am dedicated this taper week to minimizing hunger.  Here’s how I kicked things off this weekend:

ihop

This is where you get pancakes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

chicken parm

A Real Sunday Lunch - Modern Chicken Parm!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Full fridge

Full fridge: All set for the week!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

Leave a Reply

