IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

All 5 Sports

1 Comment

Swim, bike, run…eat and sleep!  We usually think of triathlon as 3 sports, but it’s really 5. Those last two elements of triathlon seem to be getting the better of me this week.  Six hours of sleep just is not enough.  Wednesday, I tossed my workout in the kickboard and pullbuoy bin, and brought the pullbuoy into the locker room.  Oops.  Today, I fell asleep on the express bus to work. Oops again.

Sleep deprived triathletes are pretty useless.  So, I’m striving to put sleep first more often. And on that note, goodnight!

 

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

One thought on “All 5 Sports

Leave a Reply

