IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

30 Days till IM Canada

7 Comments

The countdown begins today!  To help keep myself focused, I’m kicking off another one of my blogging campaigns from now until race day.  I did this for IMLP in 2009 and it was a great way to chronicle the adventure.  My goal is to publish a post every day.  I wouldn’t be surprised if Mona jumps in again on race day for some guest posts.

You would think with 2 Ironman races under my belt, I would have things all figured out.  But, I don’t.  My question of the day – what top should I wear on the run portion of the race?

  • Golden Gate Tri Club – It’s red and black, a little short, but will be easy to identify with all the other GGTC members racing
  • Organ Donor 4 Life T-shirt – Further promotion for my campaign to increase the organ donation rate in the US
  • A bright new tri top – Finally appease my parents who have cheered for me at every race, are making their way to Canada, and find it difficult to spot me in my usual all black tri attire
  • DC Tri Club top – I think I’ve already decided against this.  It’s done me well for 2 IMs, but I have not lived in DC for almost 3 years now!

Organ Donor 4 Life t-shirtSugoi tri topGGTC Tri Top

What’s your vote?

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

7 thoughts on “30 Days till IM Canada

  1. You should wear “Go Sara!”

    Ooops, got ahead of myself. I vote “Donor 4 Life” if it’s not cotton, or GGTC otherwise, because it’s nice to rep a cause, a group, or a city (or some combo of the three) to give anonymous spectators an extra reason to cheer for you. But it’s also nice to be comfortable.

    Have a great final month of training.

  2. Hi Sara!
    I didn’t know you had a blog–Good luck at IM Canada! Let me know if you’re ever up this way (PDX).

    Amy

    • Hey Amy! Hopefully I will be up in PDX soon. Two good friends of mine from SF are moving up there. I’ll introduce you all.

  3. Definitely will! 🙂 my vote is one of the red ones. I think the orgasm donor 4 life would be great, as you said, to promote your cause and everything! As long as it will be equally comfortable as the ggtc shirt… Because with all the activity you don’t want extra chafing.

    • Mona – I think you meant ORGAN donor shirt. 🙂 Although my vote would be for either one.

      • OH MY GOD! So I’m blaming my stupid phone’s auto correct. Although wow really could have re read that one! It is even worse when i read the whole comment through! Yes ORGAN donor shirt or ggtc 🙂

        laughing so hard I’m crying. So sorry!

  4. GGTC with Donor 4 Life visor on the run, or Donor for Life tri-top with GGTC visor on the run. Or GGTC tri shorts with Donor for life tri-top.

Leave a Reply

