IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Sunday in SF: Biking to Ballet

Leave a comment

What a great idea for a Sunday!  I got in a quick 20 mile ride through the Presidio and around Lake Merced, then met my pal Tracy at the Stern Grove Festival to see the San Francisco Ballet perform.  Stern Grove provides complimentary Bike Valet!  How great is that? Now, if only the website had cautioned me about the long downhill walk to the theater!  I started the descent in my cleats and with my sore quads…but soon decided a ride on the shuttle was much better.

Maceo Parker is playing next Sunday.  And, They Might Be Giants play on the 22nd.  All you SF folks – you should ride your bike there, just remember to pack a pair of flip flops for the hill!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

Leave a Reply

