IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Alpine DAMN!

1 Comment

Saturday – 60 miles – all hill.  That’s the Alpine Dam loop.  Or, as you climb up to Alpine Dam, then up again, then up over the 7 sisters of not so rolling hills, all you can say is “Damn! when will this be done!”

Check out the Alpine Dam route.

I love CK dearly, but a tri bike is definitely not the right type of bike for this ride.  Thankfully, the scenery is just right to quiet my screaming legs.  The climb through the woods was amazing, and the view of Stinson Beach – see for yourself!

Stinson Beach - Alpine Ride

View from Alpine Dam Loop

Alpine Dam Loop Thanks to my new GGTC teammate Tracy for showing me the route!  It was a great way to spend a Saturday morning.  I think I earned all the bacon at my cooking class on Saturday night.

I’m off to Lake San Antonio this coming weekend for Wildflower training.  Let’s hope the hills are a little easier there.

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

One thought on “Alpine DAMN!

  1. Way to go, girl! I was not easy on you for your introduction to the CA hills, and you and CK rocked it! Sheesh, as cool as they look i’m never buying a tri bike, there is no way I could have hung without my triple. We’ll ride again soon!

Leave a Reply

