IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Mooseman Here I Come

2 Comments

I’m heading up to New Hampshire for the Mooseman Triathlon this weekend.  This race is full of a lot of “firsts” for me.  So here goes the list.

Mooseman is my FIRST:

  • Full Olympic distance race: 1.5K swim, 44K bike, and 10K run!  I kinda skipped over Olys in the past few years, only swimming in a relay last year.
  • Race on my new tri bike!
  • Race with my good college friend Amy – and her very FIRST triathlon!
  • Joint club/team race – I’ll be cheering for and racing with friends from DC Tri and Wheelworks Multisport.  I wonder which team’s tri top I should wear?
  • Journey back into the mountains of New Hampshire since my crash…(gulp)

I’m excited and nervous, but mostly just looking forward to an awesome weekend of playing outside with great friends.

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

2 thoughts on “Mooseman Here I Come

  1. Good luck and have fun! (Oh yeah, and ride safe too.)

    I wish I could be there to cheer you and the rest of WWMS on, but I know you are going to rock it.

  2. YAHOOOOOO!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

