IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Have Helmet, Will Travel

3 Comments

The Triathlete’s Weekend Getaway List:DC Bike Ride

  • Running Shoes
  • Shorts and Sports Bra
  • Helmet
  • Bike Shoes
  • Bike Shorts and shirt

What else do you bring when you’re headed out of town, but you need to get some training in? 

I thought it was pretty funny to have my helmet falling out of my bag at the airport when I flew down to DC a couple weekends ago.  But, I was so happy to have it!  Especially since Lauren lent me her bike so I could ride through Rock Creek Park – and Beth joined me for the ride!

I’m off to San Francisco next weekend.  I’ll definitely pack my helmet again.  Just need to find a bike to rent or borrow while I’m out there.  Any recommendations?

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

3 thoughts on “Have Helmet, Will Travel

  1. Drat! My one tri friend in SanFran is currently spending a few months in Africa, so I’m afraid that her response time wouldn’t be quite fast enough! Doh!

  2. The funny thing is, that list usually doesn’t include underwear…it’s built into everything else you bring.

Leave a Reply

