IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

Still Running

2 Comments

In just a week I’ll be lacing up the sneaks again for another run.  It’s my first in the Boston area!  No, it’s not the Boston Marathon (let’s say I have some work to do to reach that race).  It’s the Hyannis Marathon! Well, actually, it’s just the 10k for me.  I’m excited to run with my good friend Wynter.  She’s been my Boston running buddy since my first weekend in town.  After unpacking a few boxes, she took me on my first 9 mile run from Coolidge Corner to Boston College and back.  And somehow, on one of our following Sunday runs, she convinced me that running a race up here in February would be fun.

So, we’re off to the Cape next weekend for this race!  A good number of folks from my new tri team – Wheelworks Multisport – will be there too.  I’m excited to stop by my old stomping grounds in Woods Hole and Falmouth.  Any recommendations on places to eat or check out around Hyannis would be much appreciated!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

2 thoughts on “Still Running

  1. Hi Sara,
    We may not have met yet (or did we?) but I’m a teammate of yours now from Wheelworks Multisport.

    I hope you had a great race down on the Cape today! I noticed teammate Jameson (Jamie) Bull had a great time on his first 13.1 miler. How’d your 10Km go?
    Cheers, -Sunessa (Sunny) Schettler

  2. The 10k was fun – what a beautiful run along the water! I saw Natalie on the run. I’ve been fighting a mean chest cold, so it was a bit more tedious of a run than usual.

Leave a Reply

