IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

New Year, New Races

Leave a comment

While most people spent the days following New Year’s vowing to drink less and excerise more, I quickly found a buzz of chatter between gmail and facebook about the 2009 race season.  After some careful planning and consideration with my IM Moo training buddies, DC Tri Chix and new Boston recruits, here is my tentative race schedule for the year ahead!

2009 Race Season

January 18: Phoenix Rock’n’Roll Marathon

June 6: Mooseman International Tri

June 20: Patriot Half (MA)

July 26: IMLP (volunteering, cheering, training – not racing)

September 13: IM MOO

Sept 20: Savageman (Relay)

I might toss in some swim meets or open water swims and a couple short runs too.  More suggestions welcome!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

Leave a Reply

