IronWoman

Celebrating 5 years of Ironman participation

A Few of My Favorite Things

2 Comments

When I first started this blog, I had this idea to highlight a product of the week as I discovered more and more items that helped me get through all the training. But alas, training got in the way! So, here are a few of my favorite things (to be hummed to a tune you should know!).

Gu Gels on bike rides and Shot Bloks on long runs
Tight Orca tri tops and neutral light sneakers
Post run recovery with Vanilla Endurox
These are a few of my favorite things

Community bike shops and the DC Tri’s Forum
Run shorts and tri shorts with pockets for Gu!
Vaseline that covers blisters on feet
These are a few of my favorite things

When my stomach growls
When my body aches
When I’m feeling drained
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad!

Author: sarabstro

My name is Sara Strope. I'm hooked on triathlons. I spend my days building a health tech startup, promoting organ donation, and producing events. Oh, and training!

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Love the sing-a-long. Can’t say Gu has been my friend but the Shot Bloks are definitely yummy! All the best Sara!!!

  2. Ohhh my goodness! I am soooooo singing that the rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

